jack’s-blog@BartonsWay.com

Arriflex D-21 High Definition Digital Cinema Camera

Posted in HD Cinema by Barton's Way Media on January 23, 2009

arri-d21

I’ve been researching new high definition video cameras and came across the Arri D-21, as in Arriflex, the company that is world renowned for its 35mm movie film acquisition cameras. Arriflex 35mm film cameras are used in the production of many of the movie and television productions we view daily, no wonder why people are so interested in this new cinema gathering tool. The fully digital Arri D-21, like many new HD capturing devices, records to a hard disk and features various lens options. (more…)

Comments Off on Arriflex D-21 High Definition Digital Cinema Camera

This Might be the Direction I’m going for Barton’s

Posted in Applications, Jack Brumm, Photo, Reviews, Testing, Website by Barton's Way Media on January 23, 2009

aperture-sc

I want one. I really want one.

Posted in Canon, Convergence, HD Cinema, Photo, Red Camera by Barton's Way Media on January 23, 2009

red-with-800

Here we see a Red digital movie camera with a Canon 800mm telephoto lens. I what I like to call 35 grand of gear. One of the really awesome parts of all this really awesome set up is the EOS mount by wicked circuts. It controls the lens apeture electronically. I found this image on Vincent Laforet’s blog. Vince is the man. Check it out.