jack’s-blog@BartonsWay.com

When the photographer in you takes over…

Posted in Jack Brumm, Photo by Barton's Way Media on January 7, 2009

camera-display_wtext_low

…you get out some portable flashes and redo the Annual Photo of My Cameras that appears below. Right after snapping the original with my iPhone, I realized I could use my 5D with a 16-35 2.8 to get a better angle of the cameras. (more…)

2009 Annual Photo of My Cameras

Posted in iPhone Photo, Jack Brumm, Photo, Testing by Barton's Way Media on January 7, 2009

cameras-w-iphone

The cameras on the shelf are retired family rigs. From left to right: My grandfather’s camera that he carried during World War II. My father’s Zeiss Ikon Contaflex he used to photograph our family in the 60-70’s. My first “serious” camera a Nikon N70 (more…)